Tag Archives: Event 1

Yaswin Gutha Wins First Tampa Title in TPC Event 1

2022 Tampa Poker Classic
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
Event 1

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed

Entries: 415
Prize Pool: $103,750
March 9, 2022

Yaswin Gutha

The 2022 Tampa Poker Classic kicked off the series with a huge one-day event that brought out a great crowd on a Wednesday afternoon. Event 1 was a $300 buy-in tournament with a $50,000 guarantee and Yaswin Gutha capped it off with his first Tampa title after a six-way deal at the final table.

Event 1 drew a huge group of 415 entries to more than double the guarantee and create a prize pool worth $103,750. The last 42 players made some money and they burst the bubble shortly after the dinner break.

They played late into the evening and the last six players decided to divide up the remaining prize pool right down the middle. Gutha was the last chip leader of the tournament and took the top spot in the deal.

After several close calls, including four final tables and a third in December’s Winter Poker Open Black Chip Bounty, he walked away with his first Tampa trophy along with $11,074.



PlaceFirst NameLast NameCityStateWinnings
1YaswinGuthaTampaFL$11,074 *
2JosephKingBuffaloNY$11,074 *
3JamesVanekTampaFL$11,073 *
4RichardKincaidOcoeeFL$11,073 *
5EdwardComptonRiverviewFL$11,073 *
6JustinMateckiPalm BayFL$11,073 *
8ThomasAllan-AbkerOrange BeachAL$2,420
9WalterRossiApollo BeachFL$1,920
12JeffreySundeenFort MyersFL$1,560
20DiancelMachado RojasSeminoleFL$950
23LindaKittleVan BurenAR$850
27DavidSnead JrTampaFL$770
29DavidMcleroyLong BeachMS$720
30JosephMurphyVero BeachNY$720
34ChristopherGreenCitrus SpringsFL$690
36JoshuaGarberSpring HillFL$690
38JohnHaas IiiTampaFL$690
39AlanStewartBeverly HillsFL$690

* – Denotes results of six-way deal

Event 1: Richard Vielhak Bursts the Bubble

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 19:  6,000/12,000 with a 12,000 ante
Players Remaining:  42 of 415

Richard Vielhak

It took six hands on the bubble to get the job done with three of them involving short-stack doubles and two on Table 11.

Then another moved all in on Table 9 for 120,000 from under the gun, it folded around to Richard Vielhak in the big blind and he made a quick call. They waited for the rest of the tables to finish up their action and the cards were tabled.

Vielhak: AsKh

Vielhak was dominating with the bigger ace, the at risk player picked up some chop outs on the 5d4s3h turn, but was sent out after the 3d turn and 8d river finished the board.

He was sent out, Vielkak added to his stack, and the remaining players were in the money.

Event 1: Ryan Luker Doubles Near the Bubble; Dinner Break Underway

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 17:  4,000/8,000 with a 8,000 ante
Players Remaining:  44 of 415

Ryan Luker

With the clock ticking down towards the next break, Ryan Luker found a spot to get his big stack in the middle. He was at risk for 362,000 but his KdKh held against JsJd on the 8s5s4c9d7d board. He doubled up to the lead with 741,000 with only a few knockouts till the money.

Level 17 came to an end and tournament staff sent the remaining players on a 30-minute dinner break.

Event 1: Igor Tretyakov Building

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 16:  3,000/6,000 with a 6,000 ante
Players Remaining:  64 of 415

Igor Tretyakov

Event 1 is quickly playing down towards the money bubble with 64 remaining and 42 getting paid. They won’t get there before the next break but it won’t be long after it.

Igor Tretyakov is the latest to build a stack among the leaders. The February Mega Stack champ is up to 245,000 and in great position for another deep run.

Event 1: Mohamad Alhalwani’s Turn at the Top

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed | Structure | Payouts
Level 13:  1,500/3,000 with a 3,000 ante
Players Remaining:  128 of 415

Mohamad Alhalwani

Table 9 seems to be producing the chip leaders in the middle stages of the tournament. Alan Abramson held the lead at the last break and now Mohamad Alhalwani leads after the third break.

Abramson is still doing ok with right at 200,000 but Alhalwani leads the field now with 286,500.

Event 1: Prize Pool and Payouts with $24K Up Top

2022 Tampa Poker Classic
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
Event 1

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed

Entries: 415
Prize Pool: $103,750
March 9, 2022

Registration closed for the first tournament on the 2022 Tampa Poker Classic schedule with 415 entries smashing the $50,000 guarantee. They combined to create a prize pool worth $103,750 and the last 42 spots will be paid.

A min-cash is worth $680 while the Event 1 champ will earn $24,070 and the TPC trophy.

1st: $24,070 + TPC trophy
2nd: $14,860
3rd: $10,450
4th: $7,490
5th: $5,480
6th: $4,090
7th: $3,110
8th: $2,420
9th-10th: $1,920
11th-12th: $1,560
13th-14th: $1,290
15th-16th: $1,100
17th-20th: $950
21st-24th: $850
25th-28th: $770
29th-32nd: $720
33rd-40th: $690
41st-42nd: $680

Event 1: Alan Abramson Way Out Front

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 9:  600/1,200 with a 1,200 ante
Entries:  410

Alan Abramson

The second break came to an end and players returned to their seats with registration closed for TPC Event 1. The unofficial count shows 410 entries to more than double the $50,000 guarantee. We will post the numbers as soon as they are official.

A walk among the tables found one huge stack standing out and it belongs to Alan Abramson. He spun his 25,000 starting stack up to a very nice 185,700 over a few hours and holds a commanding lead as the field begins to play down.

Event 1: Kicking off the Series

$300 One-Day 50K (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed | Structure
Level 1:  100/100 with a 100 ante

The day has come to spin up a big, new series and we kick off the 2022 Tampa Poker Classic this morning at 11 am with Event 1. It’s $400 buy-in tournament with a $50,000 guaranteed prize pool and one-day structure to keep things moving.

Players start with 25,000 chips out front and 25-minute levels from start to finish. Late registration and unlimited re-entries are available until the start of Level 9 at 2:50 pm. They will cruise through their day and end up crowning our first champion of the series.

Cards go in the air at the top of the hour and we will hit the updates as they near the end of registration.

  • $50,000 Guaranteed Prize Pool
  • Players begin with 25,000 in chips
  • Levels last 25 minutes each
  • Late registration/re-entry available until start of Level 9 (2:50pm)
  • This is a one-day tournament and plays to completion
  • Event 1 Structure Sheet