Thomas Robertson Wins TPC Event 1 Outright for $59,500!

2024 Tampa Poker Classic
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
Event 1
$400 No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
$200,000 Guaranteed
Entries:  1,082
Prize Pool:  $357,060
March 13 – 17, 2024

Thomas Robertson, TPC Event 1 champ

The opening event of the 2024 Tampa Poker Classic was a $400 buy-in multi-flight tournament that drew big crowds to the poker room. After a tough final table, Thomas Robertson defeated Ryan Hogan heads-up for the title and $59,500.

Event 1 drew 1,082 entries over six starting flights, creating a prize pool worth $357,060. It easily topped the $200,000 guarantee, and the 137 players who returned for Day 2 were in the money.

The tournament quickly played down to the nine-handed final table with Ryan Hogan holding a massive chip lead and Robertson the shortest at the table. Reigning WPO Champ Ross Corless dropped out in ninth place and Robertson began his climb.

Four-handed play slowed the action with very deep stacks until Ray Mancini went out in fourth. When they reached heads-up play, Hogan was able to pull back to a virtual tie, but Robertson worked hard to win the title outright against a talented opponent.

Robertson earned $59,500 for the win, along with the first TPC trophy of the series.

Congrats Thomas!

Final table results:

1st: Thomas Robertson – $59,500 + TPC Trophy
2nd: Ryan Hogan – $39,730
3rd: Mario Valbuena – $29,370
4th: Ray Mancini – $21,930
5th: Randy Levin – $16,540
6th: Eric Tarikas – $12,610
7th: Parm Mehmi – $9,720
8th: Phil Krnyaich – $7,560
9th: Ross Corless – $5,950