2023 TPC In Review

Ryan Brown

The 2023 Tampa Poker Classic featured 12 trophy events and more than $1,000,000 in guaranteed prize money. The series drew players from around the country along with many of our regulars.

Events: 12
Entries: 4,416
Guarantees: $1,040,000
Prize Pools: $2,161,567

The turnout and prize money ranks among our top for an in-room series, fantastic support from the first card in the air to the last.

The TPC Championship headlined the series with a $1,700 buy-in and $500,000 guarantee. It drew 625 entries over three flights to create prize pool worth 937,500. Maryland’s Ryan Brown won the title and $148,010 after a tough battle against Tampa regular Fred Paradis.

Paradis had himself a great series as well. He won the opening event of the series, topping the 1,705-entries field for a $91K payout. He followed that up with a win in the $1,100 One-Day Challenge and second place in the Championship. Paradis cashed for $266,465 in the series, more than 12% of all cash awarded during the TPC.

Thank you to all the players who came out to support the series. We had a great time over the two-week run and look forward to the next. We appreciate you!

Links to all 12 events and the result are listed below.

Fred Paradis
Fred Paradis

TPC Championship: Ryan Brown – $148,010
Event 1 ($400 NLH): Fred Paradis – $91,945
Event 2 ($400 O8): Michael Laake – $7,485
Event 3 ($400 Mixed PLO): Dustin Peglow – $8,210
Event 4 ($400 NLH): Jerry Silva – $15,080
Event 5 ($200 NLH): Roberto Cotto – $22,200
Event 6 ($400 PLO): Kyle Peck – $7,800
Event 7 ($600 NLH): Michael Latuf – $18,615
Event 8 ($1,100 NLH): Fred Paradis – $36,510
Event 10 ($1,100 NLH): Bogdan Toma – $22,621
Event 11 ($200 NLH): Tirth Pate – $12,080
Event 12 ($180 Triple Stack): Joshua Nicholson – $3,500