Sean Miller Wins WPO One-Day Challenge Title

2021 Tampa Winter Poker Open
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
Event 10
$1,100 One-Day Challenge (Re-Entry)
$50,000 Guaranteed
Entries: 158
Prize Pool:  $153,260
December 8, 2021

Sean Miller

The last warmup before the WPO Main Event turned into a big deal when the $1,100 One-Day Challenge packed the house. It drew 158 entries, the biggest field ever for this tournament, and Sean Miller took the title along with $31,837 after a five-way deal at the final table.

The great turnout easily beat its $50,000 guarantee and more than tripled it up to a prize pool worth $153,260. The last 16 spots were paid and it was a tough lineup when they got there including WPTDeepStacks Tampa Main Event champion Anthony Astarita, 2019 WPT RRPO Hollywood runner-up Fabian Gumz, all-time Tampa cash leader Karl Manouchakian, Tampa favorite Tony March, defending WPO Main Event champ Maxwell Young and Edgardo Rosario who finished second in that tournament.

And that’s not even half of those in the money with a chance at the title.

March began the final table with the chip lead but quickly dropped after sending three doubles across the table. He was eliminated in sixth place and the last five players made a deal to chop up the remaining prize pool.


1st: Sean Miller – $31,837 *
2nd: Anthony Astarita – $23,423 *
3rd: Fabian Gumz – $21,490 *
4th: Karl Manouchakian – $18,000 *
5th: Dion Jagroo – $16,870 *
6th: Tony March – $7,030
7th: Jordan DeGrenier – $5,460
8th: Jordan Joeckel – $4,390
9th: Charles Kahrs – $3,660
10th: Jeremy Becker – $3,660
11th: Mansoor Kader – $3,170
12th: Kyle Lewis – $3,170
13th: Joe Marincola – $2,860
14th: Maxwell Young – $2,860
15th: Frangeskos Harpolis – $2,690
16th: Edgardo Rosario – $2,690
* – Denotes results of a five-way deal