Day 7 Complete

The one week mark of the Seminole Hard Rock Tampa Spring Poker Open is in the books and Day 7 was all about satellites into the Spring Poker Open Main Event.

There were no titles given away today and no first place money awarded, but instead there were three $200 multi-table satellites with five seats to the main event guaranteed.

The first of the three got underway at 11 am and drew 54 players. The top five players received seats and the sixth place finisher received $660. Daniel Tirrell, David Lawrence, Oak Haselton, Ben Thompson, and Tim Silman were the five lucky players to earn a spot in the $1,650 No Limit Hold’em Main Event with a $300,000 guaranteed prizepool.

As expected, there was a steady increase in the field size as the day went along. The second satellite started at 4 pm and that drew 86 players. Eight players earned a seat and the ninth place finisher earned $990.

Here are a look at the results for the 4 pm satellite:

1. Oscar Lindo – $1,650 Main Event Seat
2. David Yingung – $1,650 Main Event Seat
3. Thomas Aprea – $1,650 Main Event Seat
4. Martin Welch – $1,650 Main Event Seat
5. Joshua Cassell – $1,650 Main Event Seat
6. Tori Anne Crawford – $1,650 Main Event Seat
7. Stanley Holley – $1,650 Main Event Seat
8. Dana Legendre – $1,650 Main Event Seat
9. Christy Pham – $990

The final satellite of the day drew the most players. 95 players registered for the third satellite of the day, which got cards in the air at 7 pm. Nine players earned a seat and the 10th place finisher earned $825.

Here is a look at the results for the 7 pm satellite:

1. John Bolla  – $1,650 Main Event Seat
2. Vitor Coelho – $1,650 Main Event Seat
3.  Joseph Malone – $1,650 Main Event Seat
4.  Craig Comerford – $1,650 Main Event Seat
5.  Joseph Williams – $1,650 Main Event Seat
6.  Richard Hope – $1,650 Main Event Seat
7.  Kenneth Dawson – $1,650 Main Event Seat
8.  Plamen Stoyanov – $1,650 Main Event Seat
9.  Alan Flint – $1,650 Main Event Seat
10.  Julio Novo – $825

On Friday, all of the attention turns to the main event. The first two of the three starting flights get underway at 11 am and 7 pm. The first flight is scheduled to play 14 levels or until 14% of the field is reached, whichever comes first. The subsequent flights will play the same amount of time.

Check back with on Friday for complete coverage of both flights.