Day 6 Complete

As the Seminole Hard Rock Tampa Spring Poker Open moves past the halfway point and is just a few days away from the beginning of the $1,650 No Limit Hold’em main event, there were two more titles awarded.

Things got underway at 11 am as cards got in the air for the $340 No Limit Hold’em Six-Max event that had a $25,000 guaranteed prizepool. Only 65 players registered for the event, meaning that there was a significant overlay in the field.

The top 7 players were paid out and when the field was slimmed down to four players, there was a four-way chop between Devis Mulla, Robbie O’Brien, Larry Michael Lee, and David Gandy. Mulla ended up taking the title and the $1,650 main event seat in the chop. This is his second consecutive $340 No Limit Hold’em Six-Max win at the hard rock. He won this same event during the last series in December.

Here is a look at the final table results:

1. Devis Mulla – $5,163 and a $1,650 main event seat
2. David Gandy – $5,163
3. Larry Michael Lee – $5,162
4. Robbie O’Brien – $5,162
5. Frank Gomez – $1,825
6. Omar Yates – $1,400

Day 2 of the $155 No Limit Hold’em event also restarted on Wednesday afternoon. 94 players showed up at 2 pm to get cards in the air and 54 of them would earn a payday.

After 11 hours of poker and seven players remaining, a deal was struck. Unlike many of the other deals made, the money was not split evenly among the remaining players.

The title and seat were given to Wadie Khalaf, along with $6,299. Since he was taking the seat, he agreed to taking less money than the other chip leaders.

Miguel Rivera, Amaury Lopez, and DJ Scheib got the most money out of the chop, taking home $9,300 each.

Mark Rose, one of the most decorated tournament players in the series, was the first player eliminated from the final table when his A-K couldn’t overtake Khalaf’s pocket tens.

Martin Welch bubbled the chop when he got all his chips in against Miguel Rivera. Welch, like Rose, lost a flip for his tournament life with his pocket nines against Rivera’s K-Q.

Here are a look at the final table results:

1. Wadie Khalaf – $6,299 and a $1,650 Main Event seat
2. Miguel Rivera – $9,300
3. Amaury Lopez – $9,300
4. DJ Scheib – $9,300
5. Todd Renicker – $7,000
6. Troy Bercot – $5,000
7. Dave Edwards – $5,000
8. Martin Welch – $1,546
9. Mark Rose – $1,106

The day was capped off with a $300 Black Chip Bounty Survivor Satellite event that got underway at 7 pm.

45 players registered for the event and for every knockout a player had, they were awarded $100 and there were seats to the $1,650 Spring Poker Open main event given to the top four finishers.

Here are a look at the results:

1. Jan Tomek – $1,650 Main Event Seat
2. Yousef Nassr – $1,650 Main Event Seat
3. Michael Scoma – $1,650 Main Event Seat
4. Robert Young – $1,650 Main Event Seat
5. Travis Jackson – $825

Satellites will be the name of the game on Thursday at the Seminole Hard Rock Tampa. There are three satellites tournaments running that will be giving out seats to the main event. They take place at 11 am, 4 pm, and 7 pm. The top 10% of the field will get a seat and there is a guarantee of at least five seats being awarded in each tournament.

Check back with for continued coverage of the Seminole Hard Rock Tampa Spring Poker Open.