2024 WPO in Review

The 2024 Tampa Winter Poker Open took place from January 24 through February 5 for 13 days of fun action and memories in the Poker Room.

Events: 9
Entries: 3,188
Guarantees: $605,000
Prize Pools: $1,681,645

The series featured $605,000 in guarantees, not including all the seats from massive satellites, and our players put more than $1,000,000 on top of the amount we locked in. Outside our huge festivals in the Event Center, the series was the fourth biggest in terms of entries and prize pools despite fewer events.

For those who really like numbers, this was our biggest series in the Poker Room when you consider prize money per event, and that’s all a credit to the fantastic support from our players.

The series began with a $400 multi-flight event and Antuan Bunkley conquered a tough field to take the title along with $74,370. The headliner of the 2024 WPO series was the $1,700 buy-in Championship that turned a $300,000 guarantee into a prize pool worth $793,500.

Tampa favorite Ross Corless took the top spot after dominating the final day (and close friend Jake Ferro) to bank $130,230 and the title of WPO Champ.

It was another fun, fantastic series and we can’t thank our players enough for the incredible turnout. We love seeing our old friends and making new ones every day, we look forward to catching up with everyone at the next one in March for the 2024 Tampa Poker Classic.

2024 Tampa Poker Classic schedule

You can find links to WPO results below.

Ross Corless

WPO Championship: Ross Corless – $130,230
Event 1 ($400 NLH): Antuan Bunkley – $74,370
Event 2 ($200 NLH): Daniel Kasper – $5,481
Event 3 ($400 O8): Michael Tadlock – $4,622
Event 4 ($700 NLH): Maroun Akiki – $37,870
Event 5 ($400 Triple Stud): Hoyt Verner – $5,720
Event 6 ($400 PLO): Mario Arribas – $9,665
Event 8 ($400 NLH): Saif Keshwani – $11,611
Event 9 ($240 Seniors): Glyn Griffis – $10,000