2024 TPC Series in Review

Paul Snead, 2024 TPC Champion

The 2024 Tampa Poker Classic featured nine trophy events over 13 days with a lot of money and a bit of history by the time we were done. Here’s a look at the raw numbers –

Events: 9
Entries: 2,366
Guarantees: $605,000
Prize Pools: $1,208,680

We guaranteed more than $600,000 in prize pools, and our players put nearly double that number up for grabs.

The headliner was the TPC Championship, with a $1,700 buy-in and a prize pool of over $500,000. In the end, Paul Snead took home the title along with $101,000 and it was an historic win. No one in our history won two Championships/Main Events until Sunday evening; Snead also won the 2022 TPC Championship for a unique record.

Here’s a list of the rest of the winners, along with a link to their results. Thank you to everyone who came out to make the series a huge success!

TPC Championship – Paul Snead – $101,000
Event 1 ($400 NLH): Thomas Robertson – $59,500
Event 2 (Bankroll Builder): John Ryan – $8,010
Event 3 ($400 O8): Brian Ulch – $6,980
Event 4 ($700 NLH): Ashraf Chehata – $31,600
Event 5 ($400 Triple Stud): Anthony Angerami – $4,780
Event 6 ($400 PLO): Robert Fregosi – $7,305
Event 8 ($400 NLH): Sam O’Bryant – $8,250
Event 9 ($250 Seniors): John Darby  Р$8,395