The 2016 Winter Poker Open in Review

The 2016 Winter Poker Open at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa began December 1 and concluded during the early morning hours of December 19. The 14-tournament series ran as part of the 2016/2017 Seminole Hard Rock Poker season and was capped off by the $1,650 Championship.

The series finale boasted a $300,000 guarantee that was more than doubled as 489 entries ponied up the buy-in for a shot at a Tampa title. In all, the prize pool settled at $733,500 and the event enjoyed a year-over-year attendance increase of almost 40 entries. Earning the tournament’s top prize along with the guitar trophy and a $5,250 seat in the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship was David Bradshaw of Atlanta, Georgia.

Winter Poker Open Championship winner, David Bradshaw

Here’s a look at all the series champions:

That concludes the 2016 Winter Poker Open. Next up for Seminole Hard Rock Tampa is the WPTDeepStacks-Tampa series slated for June of 2017. Complete series details will be posted right here at when available.