Ryan Brown Wins the 2023 TPC Championship for $148K

2023 Tampa Poker Classic
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
$1,700 TPC Championship (Re-Entry)
$500,000 Guaranteed

Entries: 625
Prize Pool: $937,500
March 16 – 20, 2023

Ryan Brown, 2023 TPC Champion

The 2023 Tampa Poker Classic Championship was the big game on the schedule and the $1,700 buy-in tournament drew 625 tough players. After a long weekend battling for the title, Ryan Brown took the top spot for $148K after denying Fred Paradis his third title of the series.

The tournament featured a $500,000 guarantee that turned into a prize pool worth $937,500. We had 156 players return for Day 2, 79 made the money, and 20 were still around when they bagged up for an extra day.

Brown held the lead for much of the final table but lost it against Paradis. They were in a dead heat when heads-up play began and the two decided to even out the top two payouts. The lead changed hands but Brown was finally able to knock Paradis out with a full house version a straight.

Paradis earned $138,010 while Brown was crowned our 2023 TPC Champion and he took home $148,010 along with the TPC guitar trophy.

Congrats Ryan!

Final table results:

1st: Ryan Brown – $148,010
2nd: Fred Paradis – $138,010
3rd: Thad McNulty – $84,160
4th: Huicun Qiao – $62,630
5th: Alec Magdan – $47,130
6th: Steve Buckner – $35,870
7th: Rodney Turvin – $27,610
8th: Ray Mancini – $21,500
9th: Pavel Milanov – $16,930