Paul Snead Wins 2022 TPC Championship

2022 Tampa Poker Classic
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
Event 13

$2,500 TPC Championship (Re-Entry)
$500,000 Guaranteed

Entries: 440
Prize Pool: $990,000
March 18 – 21, 2022

Paul Snead

The 2022 Tampa Poker Classic series was headlined by the $500,000 guaranteed Championship and the big tournament drew a talented field. It had 440 entries join over two starting flights and poker pro Paul Snead walked away with the title along with nearly $200,000.

The turnout created a prize pool worth $990,000 and the last 55 spots were paid. Of the 440 entries, 77 players advanced to Day 2 with Tampa legend Justin Zaki leading the way.

Day 2 played down to the final table and Zaki was still the leader when they bagged up for a Day 3 return. But it wasn’t going to be an easy ride because the top six stacks were all within four big blinds of each other and one of them belonged to three-time WPT champ Brian Altman.

Altman’s day ended early after several hands against Snead dropped him down and out. Sean Conklin, Siddharth Siddharth, Alexander Orlov, and Zaki all fell short of the title and the last four players had a long grind to settle the game.

Cianfarra, the one-time chip leader at the final table, went out in fourth place followed by Tom McDonald after a valiant short stack effort.

Snead began heads-up play with the chip lead against former Tampa champ Bryce McVay and never lost a major pot during the match. McVay caught some bad luck on the last hand but earned $132,095 for his runner-up finish.

Snead, a New York resident and Tampa snowbird, took home $198,150 as the TPC Champion after a fantastic run over the last three days.

Congratulations to Paul and thanks to all over our players for the tremendous turnout.

Final table results:

PlaceFirst NameLast NameCityStateWinnings
1PaulSneadKings ParkNY$198,150
4DanteCianfarraPort OrangeFL$72,710
8SeanConklinNeptune BeachFL$25,125