Event 7: Sidi Taleb Wins $570 Title

2019 Seminole Hard Rock WPTDeepStacks Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Tampa, Florida
Event 7
$570 No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry)
$100,000 Guaranteed
Entries: 279
Prize Pool: $139,500
June 10-12, 2019

Sidi Taleb

Event 7 on the WPTDeepStack Tampa schedule was a perfect warmup for the impending Main Event kicking off on Thursday. The $570 buy-in tournament had four starting flights and a six-digit prize pool. After three long days, Sidi Taleb survived a tough final table to take home the title along with more than $33,000.

There were a combined 279 entries over those four starting flights to push the $100,000 guaranteed prize pool up to $139,500. Only 44 players survived to return for Day 2 and they quickly hit the money before the first break.

Five hours after the start of Day 2, the field was down to the final table and it took another five hours to get home from there. There were three quick eliminations as Allauddin Khan, Zachary Hammons, and Wayne Daley dropped out and the last seven players settled in for a long grind with deep stacks and long levels.

James “Ping” Kerr held the lead for large portions of late play but fell in third place to set up the heads-up battle between Taleb and Mitchell King. Taleb held a big lead at the start of heads-up but King took over after several big hands.

But Taleb worked his way back on top when both turned a pair of aces and his kicker gave him a double. A few hands later, pocket eights were good for Taleb and he earned the outright win for $33,007.

Thanks to everyone for coming out and we look forward to seeing everyone in the Main Event.

Event 7 Results:

1st: Sidi Taleb – $33,007 + WPTDeepStacks Main Event seat
2nd: Mitchell King – $23,087
3rd: James “Ping” Kerr – $14,186
4th: Brian Arbaugh – $8,629
5th: Rocco DeFina – $6,664
6th: Tom Nguyen – $5,522
7th: Brent Pasquarella – $4,706
8th: Wayne Daley – $4,014
9th: Zachary Hammons – $3,301
10th: Allauddin Khan – $2,906
11th: Hassan El Hakim – $2,906
12th: Scott Swatcheno – $2,906
13th: Conor O’Neil – $2,491
14th: Karl Manouchakian – $2,491
15th: Thomas Betts – $2,491
16th: Woodrow Pass – $2,076
17th: Stephen Brite – $2,076
18th: Carlos Martir – $2,076
19th: Brian Trieglaff – $1,661
20th: Trevor Phelps – $1,661
21st: Jeffrey Baar – $1,661
22nd: Rodney Turvin – $1,280
23rd: Dani Mae – $1,280
24th: Troy Bercot – $1,280
25th: Wadie Khalaf – $1,028
26th: Ronald Brown – $1,028
27th: Tony March – $1,028
28th: Matthew Trizis – $958